Academic Senate Office

Contact Information

Address:
500 Parnassus Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94143-0764

Room MUE-231
Office Email: academic.senate@ucsf.edu
Campus Mail: Box 0764
Please refer to "Unified UCSF Zip Code" information when sending mail and packages.

San Francisco Division Staff

Staff Address Email Committee Assignment/Responsibility
Todd Giedt
Executive Director
MUE 231, Box 0764
todd.giedt@ucsf.edu Committee on Committees
Division Meetings and Votes
Educational Policy
Executive Council
Graduate Council
Library & Scholarly Communication
UC Systemwide Issues and Committees
Alison Cleaver
Associate Director
MUE 231, Box 0764
alison.cleaver@ucsf.edu Academic Personnel
Campuswide Projects
Chancellor’s Fund
Cross-Committee Projects
Dentistry Faculty Council
Pharmacy Faculty Council
Kenneth Laslavic
Senior Public Policy Analyst
550 16th. Street, 3576
Box 0764
kenneth.laslavic@ucsf.edu Privilege & Tenure
Research
Research and Travel Grants/Journals
Space
Kirstin McRae
Senior Public Policy Analyst
MUE 230, Box 0764
kirstin.mcrae@ucsf.edu Academic Freedom
Academic Planning & Budget
Equal Opportunity
Nursing Faculty Council
Kristie Tappan
Senior Public Policy Analyst
MUE 230, Box 0764
kristie.tappan@ucsf.edu Clinical Affairs
Faculty Welfare
Medicine Faculty Council
Rules and Jurisdiction
Joey Cheng
Committee Analyst
MUE 231, Box 0764
joey.cheng@ucsf.edu Academic Personnel
Committee on Committees
Courses of Instruction
Research
Event Coordination & Planning
Office Management
Support for COC, P&T, and Division Meetings

 

 
The mission of the San Francisco Division Office of the Academic Senate is to provide the highest level of analytical and administrative support, guidance, coordination, communication and assistance in matters concerning members of the Academic Senate and associated UCSF Faculty.