Committee on Library & Scholarly Communication (COLASC)

Advise the campus and Library administration regarding issues and policies regarding collections, Open Access publishing models, and journal subscription costs to institution and UCSF authors.

UCSF Faculty in the Adjunct, Clinical X, Health Sciences Clinical, In-Residence, and Ladder-Rank series are eligible to be appointed.

10 members, meets monthly for 90 minutes.

Academic Senate Staff: Claire Olivier  


Charles Hart, PhD, Chair, Director Catalyst Program, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, (P)    09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Soo-Jeong Lee, RN, PhD, ANP, Vice Chair, Assoc Prof-hcomp, Chs-Administration, (N) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Robin Corelli, PharmD, Professor, Clinical Pharmacy, (P) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Jeffrey Gelfand, MD, Assoc Prof Clin Neurology, Neurology, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Arthur Hill, MD, Prof Of Clinical Surgery, Surgery, (M) 09/01/2019 - 08/31/2022
Cristin Kearns, DDS, MBA, Asst Prof In Residence, Preventive & Restor Dent Sci, (D) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Keith Mostov, MD, PhD, Professor, Anatomy, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022

Ex Officio Members

Christopher Shaffer, Ex Officio, Asst Vc, University Librarian, Medicine, (M) 09/01/2017 - 08/31/2025

Documents of Interest

Industry Documents Library at UCSF.
• 2018-2019 Senate Committee Priorities.
• Library strategic plan objectives.
• Support for ASAPbio and Use of NIH Preprints: COLASC Support of NIH Preprints.
• Open Access 2020 Initiative: Signed EoI and Letters of Support for UCSF.
• UCSF Library Policy on Use of Space.
• Important Communications: Recommendation on Mission Bay Library Space.

Annual Report | Bylaws | Committee Description | Archives