Committee on Privilege & Tenure (P&T)

The Committee on Privilege and Tenure is charged with adjudicating the following types of matters: grievance cases, where a member of the Senate claims injury through the violation of his/her rights and privileges; disciplinary cases, where a member of the Senate is accused of having violated the Faculty Code of Conduct; and early termination cases, where a Senate or non-Senate faculty member challenges whether there is good cause for his/her early termination. Its findings, conclusions, and recommendations are advisory to the chancellor.

UCSF Faculty in the Clinical X, In-Residence, and Ladder Rank series at the full Professor rank are eligible to be appointed.

9 members, meets monthly for two hours.

Academic Senate Staff: Kenneth Laslavic  


Daniel Bikle, MD, PhD, Chair, Recalled Faculty, Full, Medicine, (M)    09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023
Steven Pletcher, MD, Vice Chair, Clinical X, Full, Oto-General Ohns, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023
Stella Bialous, RN, DrPH, FAAN, Ladder Rank, Full, Social Behavioral Sciences, (N) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Robin Corelli, PharmD, Clinical X, Full, Clinical Pharmacy, (P) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Linda Franck, RN, PhD, FAAN, Ladder Rank, Full, Fhcn-Administration, (N) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Mallory Johnson, PhD, In Residence, Full, Medicine, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Jacqueline Leung, MD, MPH, Ladder Rank, Full, Anesthesia, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Snehlata Oberoi, BDS, DDS, MDS, Clinical X, Full, Ofs, (D) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Eric Widera, Clinical X, Full, Medicine, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024

Documents of Interest

Bylaws | Committee Description | Archives