Committee on Committees (COC)

The Committee on Committees is charged with appointing or removing committee members, representatives to Systemwide Senate committees and members of ad hoc committees as requested for the San Francisco Division of the Academic Senate and Systemwide Academic Senate. Given the confidentiality of CoC's discussions, most minutes and agendas are not published on the Senate's website.

Members are elected by the faculty of the Division; UCSF Faculty in the Adjunct, Clinical X, Health Sciences Clinical, In-Residence, and Ladder-Rank series at the Associate or Full Professor rank are eligible to be elected.

9 members, meets bi-monthly on Friday afternoons for 90 minutes.

Academic Senate Staff: Todd Giedt  


Thomas Chi, MD, Chair, (M)    09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Lukejohn Day, MD, Vice Chair, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Matthew Amans, MD, Medicine Representative, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Lundy Campbell, MD, At Large Member, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Christine Glastonbury, MBBS, At Large Member, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Anthony Hunt, PhD, Pharmacy Representative, COLASC Liaison,, (P) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Kewchang Lee, MD, At Large Member, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Laura Wagner, PhD, RN, FAAN, Nursing Representative, (N) 02/12/2021 - 08/31/2023
Torsten Wittmann, PhD, Dentistry Representative, (D) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024

Documents of Interest

• CoC Instructions for Reviewing Call to Service Submissions, Selection, & Voting.
Academic Senate Committee Membership - 2021-2022 Appointments to the Standing Committees of the Academic Senate.

Annual Report | Bylaws | Committee Description | Archives