Assembly of the Academic Senate (ACAS)

The Assembly of the Academic Senate represents the faculty in the governance of the entire University of California as mandated by the Standing Orders of the Regents. The Assembly is authorized to consider any and all matters of concern to the Senate as a whole and has the power to take final action on all legislation substantially affecting more than one Division. The Assembly is ready at all times to advise the President.

Each Division (campus) is allocated a number of seats on the Assembly based on a census of the Academic Senate faculty (current and emeriti) for each Division. The Committee on Committees appoints individual UCSF faculty to serve two-year terms. Academic Assembly Delegates are responsible to report to the Coordinating Committee, as needed.

Academic Senate Staff: Todd Giedt  


Stella Bialous, RN, DrPH, FAAN, Delegate, (N) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023
Pamela Den Besten, DDS, Delegate, (D) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023
Jae Woo Lee, MD, Delegate, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2022
Kewchang Lee, MD, Alternate Delegate, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023
R. Dyche Mullins, PhD, Delegate, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2022
Janice Tsoh, PhD, Alternate Delegate, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023
Katherine Yang, PharmD, Alternate Delegate, (P) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2023

Documents of Interest

• University of California, Assembly of the Academic Senate (full) Roster and Agenda/Minutes are available on the UC Systemwide Academic Senate website.
• For information on how to participate, please contact Todd Giedt in the UCSF Academic Senate Office (415) 476-8827.

(UC) Bylaws | Committee Description | Archives