Committee on Sustainability Ad-Hoc (SUST-A)

Reviews and recommends actions on issues pertaining to UCSF's environmental sustainability. The Committee promotes efforts to increase environmental sustainability in the curriculum and awareness of the importance of sustainability at UCSF, with a focus on activities under the purview of faculty. The Ad-Hoc Committee on Sustainability is engaged with the UC Systemwide Carbon Neutrality Initiative, the UCSF Green Challenge, campus-specific waste reduction, and the Systemwide Divestment from Fossil Fuels Initiative.

UCSF Faculty in the Adjunct, Clinical X, Health Sciences Clinical, In-Residence, and Ladder-Rank series are eligible to be appointed.

Academic Senate Staff: Kenneth Laslavic  


Chelsea Landolin, RN, MS, NP, Chair, (N)    09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Marya Zlatnik, MD, Vice Chair, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Katherine Brooks, MD, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Katherine Gruenberg, PharmD, MEd, (P) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2022
Katherine Gundling, MD, (M) 09/01/2019 - 08/31/2023
Laura Hertel, PhD, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Sunita Ho, MS, PhD, (D) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024
Nicholas Iverson, MD, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Abhishek Karwa, DO, (M) 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023
Mark Seielstad, PhD, (M) 09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024

Documents of Interest


Annual Report | Committee Description | Archives